Hope You Make It In!

What does it really take to get into Heaven?  There are a million different opinions on the matter.  With so many differing opinions floating around, I’m going to go with the Bible.

Matthews 7:21

21 “Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven.

Basically, just knowing the name of the Lord isn’t going to guarantee admittance, but those that know the name and does the will of the Father will be welcomed.  This is important to me because I am responsible for two little one’s salvation as well at this point.  My job is to model doing the will of the Father in front of them – ALL the TIME!  It’s easy to get hung up on what is God’s will for my life.  I’ve heard of people becoming frustrated because they want the Lord to speak to them and tell them His will for their life.  It occurred to me it’s not as hard as we make it.  I’m a wife (which is in line with the word of God) and a mother (which is in line with the word of God).  My job is to model how to be a good wife, mother, and also teacher since I’m in that role right now.

So what is God’s will for you?  His will is for you to bring glory to him in whatever role you’re in at this point in your life.  Please don’t take this lightly because this is our one way ticket into heaven for us and our children!  I’m so looking forward to spending eternity worshiping my heavenly father!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. DeLonda Adams
    Nov 13, 2012 @ 19:20:15

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! Praise GOD!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

