Are You Coming to the Pep Rally?

Last weekend, I wasn’t feeling well, and immediately the devil started placing in my mind all the things that could be wrong with me.  Basically, it went something like this – “You know there is probably something really wrong with you.”  “How would your girls make it without you?”  “What would your family do if something was to happen to you?”  This has happened to me before (and I’m assuming every other Christian), but it was still frustrating.  While I was in the shower, I was reminded  of the scripture “I shall live and not die and declare the works of the Lord.”  I believe that scripture to be true and decided right then to let that be the  scripture I think on when the devil brings those crazy thoughts.  Then something stood out to me.  First, I believe I shall live. Second, I believe I’m not going to die.  But the third part, I shall declare the works of the Lord, made me stop and think.  Am I really doing the last part -telling others about all the Lord has and is doing for me?

The Lord keeps and blesses us with the hopes that we will share with as many people as we can all he does for us. People know I’m a Christian, but do I broadcast as often as I can all He does for me? NO, I sure don’t.  From now on, I want to share with friends, co-workers, who ever the good things God is doing in my life with the hopes they too will recognize the good in their life and pass it on.  How great would our world be if we spent so much time covering all of life’s positives, that the negatives some how were overlooked?

Let’s go be cheerleaders for Christ!

Psalms 118:17 :

(Message)  I didn’t die. I lived!  And now I’m telling the world what God did. 

(New Living Translation)  I will not die; instead, I will live to tell what the Lord has done.

(Amplified)    I shall not die but live, and shall declare the works and recount the illustrious acts of the Lord.

(King James Version)  I shall not die, but live, and declare the works of the LORD.

(New International Version)  I will not die but live, and will proclaim what the LORD has done.

Leave a Reply

