Mona Lisa Has Nothing on You!

A couple of weeks ago, we had parent night at our school.  My fellow fifth grade teachers and myself were going to show a presentation to all the attendees.  Twenty minutes before time, I realized the presentation was created and saved on software that wasn’t available on the laptop we were going to use.  I was able to transfer everything to a different program that was compatible with the laptop.  After explaining this to my partner teacher (my best friend), she looked at me and said, “See, now that shows your value.”  She will never know how much that touched me.  I just did what I knew to do to the best of my ability to try to fix things.   I wasn’t trying to be recognized as a hero or anything, but she didn’t see it that way.  She saw me as valuable.  This told me that I had something to offer.  It really felt good to be considered “valuable”.

I thought about all the people who contribute to my life and wondered when was the last time I let those people know they were valuable to me?  Why shouldn’t I be screaming from the rafters how valuable they are?

So let me start right now – YOU ARE VALUABLE!  How do I know?  Read this:

Ephesians 2:10  For we are God’s “masterpiece”. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.

Like a famous painting hanging on the walls of a museum, you are God’s masterpiece .  It doesn’t matter if you feel like you make a difference or not.  If the Bible says it, consider it so.  Isn’t that amazing? We are walking masterpieces – works of art created by Daddy (our heavenly father).

Homework for tonight 🙂

1.  Tell at least 3 people they are valuable and why.  (face-to-face please!)

2.  Carry and treat yourself like the fine masterpiece you are. 

YOU ARE VALUABLE!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sheryl ford
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 22:31:41

    You are so valuable to me sis. And I will tell u face to face tomorrow. And we are indeedGods masterpiece#loveusoooomuch

    Reply

  2. Bethany
    Nov 06, 2011 @ 07:55:43

    Wonderful post! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

