Is It Worth It?

Have you ever had those moments where you ask yourself is living for Christ all it’s really cracked up to be?  I know I have and numerous times.  I would love to think that I live for Christ daily without looking back or to the right or the left, but that is not always the case.  There are moments in every Christian’s life where they think, “Is it worth it?”  Well there is a scripture that spoke volumes to me when I read it, and it answered my question about the value of my salvation.

Proverbs 14:12-13 (The Message Bible)

12-13 There’s a way of life that looks harmless enough;
   look again—it leads straight to hell.
Sure, those people appear to be having a good time,
   but all that laughter will end in heartbreak.

Whoa!  After reading this, I just had to stop and process what it was saying.   I realized anytime I question if living a holy life is worth it the answer is YES.  But I can’t stop there, if the above verses indicate the outcome of living a non-Holy life, shouldn’t I spread the word every chance I get?

So although we’re bombarded on a daily basis from the media with how “old fashion” Christianity is, we have to remember that any other way will end in heartbreak.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carolynn Jordan
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 04:11:31

    God Is Good. I love this<3

    Reply

    • Able 2 See
      Jul 12, 2011 @ 14:46:53

      Carolynn, thanks for stopping in. Feel free to subscribe and the post will come through email or just check by periodically. Either way, thanks for visiting.

      Reply

  2. Shakeeka
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 15:19:00

    Oooh, I like it because it’s the truth! It hits the American spot where we’re always comparing our Christianity to the person next door…I’m not doing as bad as such and such, but at least I’m doing better than them. Life should not be full of “at least”. Some that “appear to be having a good time” really aren’t. They’re miserable, and it may be because they’re waiting on ME!!! They’re waiting on us. I don’t know about anybody else, but I’m not big on heartbreaks. Let’s help fill people’s lives with the never-ending laughter…Jesus!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

