WAKE UP!

During the summer, my babies are my alarm clock.  The first thing that pops in my mind every single morning (although I stay up to midnight) is “it’s morning time already?”  Why do I put myself through this on a daily basis.  I know as a mom and wife that I should bound out of bed, fire up the stove, while singing praise songs.  I vow to myself every night that tomorrow morning I will do that very thing and my family will just think I’m the greatest.  Well needless to say it never happens.  I’m not a morning person.

Well this morning during my Bible study I ran across scriptures that really made me stop and think.  I love how God’s word always has answers and revelation, but I have to dig for this precious treasure.  Anyway I read Proverbs 8 from the Message Bible and these are the scriptures that stood out to me:

32-36 Blessed the man, blessed the woman, who listens to me,
awake and ready for me each morning,
alert and responsive as I start my day’s work.
When you find me, you find life, real life,
to say nothing of God’s good pleasure.

If you read the whole chapter, you realize the “me” here is WISDOM.  It made me ask myself, “do I wake up ready for wisdom each morning?”  Of course I don’t, unfortunately.  But this is something for me to work on and probably a lot of my Christian siblings could benefit from this as well.  It’s plain and clear- listen to wisdom, awake ready for wisdom and I will find life and God’s good pleasure.  Wow-what a gift!

Gallery

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ro
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 20:01:28

    I love it! I stay up way pass my bedtime every night and promise to be better the night before but it never happens. But what an encouraging word. I plan on sharing this on my blog! Thanks Sis and welcome to the blog world. I am a fan already!

    Reply

  2. laurapolk
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 18:28:30

    Crystal,

    Good for you! I LOVE the blog and am so glad you listened to God’s nudging. Blessings, sweet sister!

    Laura

    Reply

  3. Tammaya
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 19:57:17

    Thank you Crystal I am a morning person and when I wake up I am should be waking up the same exact way.Not complaing about what I have to do that day. I am going to read the whole chapter and get wisdom it is there. Continue to reveal GOD’s word to the world we all need more and more everyday. Again thank you.

    Tammaya

    Reply

Leave a Reply

