Turn the Radio Up!

car_radioAlthough January is practically over, I’m still talking “resolutions.”  Most people shutter at the word and all associations, but that’s okay.  The list checker, goal setter, and everything else that goes along with being an analytical individual in me responds well to having a focal point.  So here goes…

 I resolve to be HAPPY in 2013!

 Yep, that’s all.  I have made a decision to not sweat the small stuff this year.  So far in 2013 examples of small stuff would be my cell phone locking up (I would’ve lost 1,000 pictures of my kids.), my car continuously making a squeaking noise that we can’t seem to get fixed, my husband getting a $200 ticket, and that is just what I can remember at this moment.  I had to make a decision to not worry and be happy.  I was tempted in all cases to become discouraged, but being mindful of my resolution helped me keep a level head.  Thankfully, my husband was able to fix my phone and save my pictures, but I decided regardless the outcome I was going to remain happy.  The car is still squeaking, but that’s okay.  I just turn the radio up.  I’m not sure what is going to be the outcome of the ticket, but again it will be okay.   The funny thing is – it’s just January!

Who knows what the rest of this year will bring, but I do know that I’ve been given permission to cast my cares on my Heavenly Father.  He created me, He loves me, and He even wants to give me the desires of my heart.  I’m going to continue to pray and give it to God.  No one really likes hanging around a frustrated, irritated, nervous wreck (including my husband, lol).  That is not the person I want to be anymore.  So, I invite you to join me on this journey to be happy this year.  What could it hurt?  Just turn the radio up!

 *1 Peter 5:7

Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.

*Psalms 139:17-18

17 How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered!

18 I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand! And when I wake up, you are still with me!

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Catherine Redfearn AKA (mom)
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 22:17:28

    Well said . Wow I have decided to do the same thing . Praise GOD more and have a thankful attitude.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 197 other followers

